Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Both internet and transportation play an important role in our life. From my vantage point, I think the government should dedicate more funds to support the transportation rather than improving the internet access. The reasons behind my standpoint are many and I am going to state them in the next paragraph.

To begin with, a lot of people do not have a car. Some students could not afford buying a car because they do not have a job. For example, when I was in college I used to ask my dad to give me a ride. Sometimes my dad immersed in his work and he cannot take me to the school. At the same time there were not enough buses going to school. If I plan to take one, it takes hours for these buses to get to the bus stop and it makes me late.

Secondly, a lot of people have underlying health issues and they cannot drive. It is very dangerous for people with health issues like Parkinsonism and multiple sclerosis to drive, because this may lead to deadly car accidents. For example, my friend has multiple sclerosis and her physician banned her from driving. One day, she insisted on driving alone and she crushed her car and she got serious head injuries.

in conclusion, I am with the crowd that support the opinion of improving the transportation because it helps the older people too. Most of the time the elderly people do not have anybody gives them a ride, or the number of Ubers really few. So providing more transportation facilities would help