Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Every individual certainly wants a life in which they are happy and can live longer without being dependent on another person. Life in the past was way different than it is today. I strongly believe that life back then was not easy and comfortable as it is today. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, old generations faced a plethora of problems when it comes to connecting with loved ones. To connect with families and friends, they had to write letters in order to stay in touch with them. However, in today's generation, advanced technology has made many lives easier than before. Smartphones, computers, and many other apps have a huge impact on the younger generation. For example, my grandparents had to write letters to my dad to ask how he is doing and it used to take virtually 10 days to get to my dad. In contrast, I live in the USA and by just emailing him and calling him through my smartphone, I can easily reach out to him without wasting my precious time and procrastinate response. Thanks to these innovations that keep our relations in a healthy position.

In addition to this, people back then had to walk several miles to reach from one destination to another. Now, automobiles have been used by individuals to travel to far distances. To be more specific, my grandfather had to walk his office every morning which took him to 40 minutes walk. Due to this, he got joint pain and could not walk as a result, he had to leave his work. On the other hand, my dad works with a huge insurance company. His company sends him to other states at least twice a month for different deals. He flies to other states via airplane without even thinking to walk so many miles. All in all, these automobiles can save our precious time and let us not to walk. Consequently, there will not be an issue of muscle and joint pain.

To sum up, today's life is different and comfortable than in the past. This is because technology has made everyone’s lives easier and automobiles have saved a big time and great for people's health.