Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Mobile phones have given people more freedom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, no one can actually live without their mobile phone. This amazing technology is portable, user-friendly, and relatively cheap. There is no way that we can neglect the advantages of using this precious device. I think the most important aspect of phones that affects our daily lives, is enhancing the freedom of all kinds of people all around the world, and I have reasons to prove my point of view.

To begin with, a cell phone is the main solution to communication problems such as long-distance issues and the expensiveness of face-to-face meetings. Widespread use of mobiles is leading us to talk or meet with our friends and family even if they are far away from us. Also, it is much cheaper and faster than the traditional mailing system. So there are so many constraints for you if you want to deliver a message as soon as possible and you are not that rich. this means freedom in communication, which is a basic right of every member of today's civilization.

Furthermore, most governments are trying to control the public by censoring information or limiting their social interactions, but with the extension of mobile phones, the freedom of speech is at its peak. Regardless of what people think or judge, everyone must be able to express their opinions and ideas. The most difficult horrifying barrier in reaching this goal is the power of dictators who are afraid of the voice of the public. They used to create horror or filter the real news of the world to put pressure on the community, and they had no chance of defending their rights. Mobile phones are the best tool for achieving this ideal life where everyone has the chance of talking without fear and limitations.

To wrap it up, I extremely believe that cellphones are one of the most magnificent inventions, which lead the community to freedom. Not only is it making every usesrs’ communication easier by eliminating the obstacles, but also it is one of the most critical ways for reaching freedom of speech. The modern age does not have any meaning without technology, and tech is most available for people all around the world.