Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Mobile phones have given people more freedom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been often suggested that mobile phones had offered people more liberation. However, I firmly disagree with this statement and argue that mobile phones take away our freedom to take a rest. The reasoning behind is that people can keep in touch with others via these phones whenever they want, even do not want and that addiction to mobile phones makes people restrainted and restricted.

To begin with, it seems that it is so hard to escape from mobile phones even when people want to avoid calling. Whether friends or colleagues might think that a person, whoever he or she is, can access a phone call and expect to be available at all times through their cell phones. Therefore, people have a difficult time spending their free time without interruptions. For instance, my sister, who works as a lawyer, always suffers phone calls from her clients even during her vacation. Most of the clients who call during the holiday consider that my sister will understand their serious situations and listen to their sayings. It seems quite difficult for her to have peaceful relaxation due to mobile phones.

Secondly, mobile phone addiction becomes a serious social issue, especially among kindergarteners nowadays. For my experience, it is quite easy to find that parents who try to placate their child by showing youtube thorough their phones in a café or a restaurant. Seriously, there are already many children who cannot concentrate and focus on something without the mobile phone, and this phenomenon would become worse as they grow older. What I mean is that, parents should set boundaries and limits of time of using mobile phones for their children at a young age, although they are not old enough to understand what their parents say. In this way, these future adults will gain more freedom from these mobile phones.

In conclusion, mobile phones force people to be constantly contacted others and be addicted to them which will lead to serious problem in our society. In this regard, I think mobile phones deprive people of freedom rather than give.