Moving to a new city or country is not a good idea because you will lose your old friends.

Some people might think that moving to other cities or countries is not favorable because there is possibility that we could lose our old friends. However, I firmly disagree with this idea for several reasons. The reasoning behind is that we can keep contact with our old friends regardless of how far we live and that we could experience many new things by leaving the familiar area.

To begin with, we live in such a high technology era. It is so old fashioned and conservative notion that we would lose our friends because of moving to other areas. We can easily contact our surroundings via Internet, cell phone, no matter how far we go. These developed devices enable us to make calls, check on what they are doing constantly in real time. For instance, when I was young, I left my old city to go to university. So, I left all of my secondary school friends in hometown. However, I kept calling and texting them while attending university. Moreover, I always checked what my friends were doing via Instagram, or face book by looking up their posts.

Secondly, leaving the area where we used to be is a great idea in that we could experience a lot of new things. To be more specific, we could make new friends in a different place with sharing thoughts and ideas. This will expand the way we see the world and grow one step further, which will help us adapt to a society. For example, I had to leave my town to go to the university, so people I met in that time were so unfamiliar that I should make courage to talk to these strangers since I was introvert. Therefore, I decided to put myself in an inevitable situation that I must speak someone so, I joined a movie club to make new friends. Eventually, I could get along with various people by sharing our opinions and backgrounds of the movie after watching it. This experience improved my social and communication skill.

In conclusion, it is nonsense to think that if we move to other regions, we lose our best friends. We could hold our precious relationships with the help of advanced technological devices. To build on that we could earn precious experiences which will be invaluable asset for the future through moving to new areas.