Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? As modern life becomes more complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Nowadays, most people are living in the fast lane, which means they have to cope with plenty of complex things within limited time. The one who has the ability to plan and organize is always able to achieve their goals more easily. So, in my view, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

To start with, young people’s lives are becoming more and more stressful. They always find it difficult when seeking jobs, and dealing the problems in work. In that case, the ability to organize would be important for organizing can split complex things into simple ones. And hence the efficiency can be boosted. Organizing can make efficient use of things, especially in a group, well organized group can achieve higher efficiency and work out things within less time and resources. The division of labor can be a good example, it shows the main function of organization, boosting the efficiency. So, the young people who have the ability to organize will have a competitive edge among their peers because they have the ability to conduct affairs better. In the daily life, the ability to organize can save people’s time and this can enable people do more things such as developing new skills, reading books or even relaxing. Gradually, the people with organization ability will acquire much more than others.

Furthermore, the ability to plan is conducive to achieving goals. This can make people’s goal easier to be achieved by telling people when and what they should do which also can reduce the pressure that they have. If someone wants to start a restaurant, he would be more likely to accomplish it if he followed a certain plan rather than just doing what comes to his mind. Without plans, goals will become obscure which also result a loss of confidence. Then, the goal would be less likely to be realized with deficient confidence. Plans also can guarantee that less mistakes will be made. If people already have planned things before carefully, they would be able to cope with the things with ease even something that people do not expect happens. For instance, I have participated a contest which was held far from my city. When I got off the bus, I realized that I have take the wrong bus and as a result, I was late for the contest. None of this would happen if I have already planned which bus I should take. So, a careful plan makes better things.

In a nutshell, the ability to organize and plan has a great impact in people’s lives. Gradually, that will make all the difference. Since the young people are in the prime and crucial time in their life, how to maximum the efficiency and invest their time wisely is crucial. So, this ability is of significance and essential for every young people.