Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Technology is considered as a key factor, which is changing the world and shaping our life. Some people agree that technology is a blessing to us. On the other hand, the other group argue that it is responsible for removing a country’s own culture and creating a uniform culture around the world. In my view, technology is giving the rise of unique culture for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

The main reason is the discovery of satellite television and Internet. With the help of these new and advanced inventions, people nowadays can watch any reality show, movie and drama of any country and try to adapt these cultures in their home country. For instance, Bangladeshi’s have their own cultures like Pholea Baishakh (Bengali New year), rice cultivation ceremony and we used to celebrate these festivals since ancient time. But, as a consequence of satellite TV & internet, now people of Bangladesh prefers to celebrate different occasions like valentine day, Hallowen party etc. This is minimizing the differences in cultures among the different nations and abolishing the cultural barrier barriers to build a unique world.

Another reason is that the advancement in transportation system, which makes the journey easier and convenient. With help of modern technology, people are getting the information from any parts of the world, which gives the rise of seeing that place. Due to less travel time, tourism has increased significantly for the last few decades. People nowadays are traveling from one parts of the world to another and it has been contributed to amalgamation of cultures of different countries. People are bringing the host country’s culture to their home country and adapting these cultures. For instance, now people are of my country are celebrating the foreign cultures, rather than celebrating our own cultures. This experience taught me that technology is contributes to abolish the cultural differences and building a unique culture around the world.

In conclusion, I agree that the advancement in technology is removing the cultural barriers and creating a uniform culture. This is so because the invention of satellite TV, Internet and advancement in transportation is bringing the world population under an umbrella. So I would like to say that technology is a blessing to us.