Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The more money people have, the more they should give away to charity.

In reality, we fairly depend on money and money makes the world go round constantly. Without money, there are a huge number things we cannot complete. In my view, the more money people have, they should not give away to charity. More importantly, they are supposed to take full advantage of these more to do some more meaningful and valuable work.

People should spend the money on education. Education certainly enables us to acquire more knowledge and skills, leading to more success. With living in an information-world, we especially should invest us to gain more undated knowledge. For example, my father has a high-paid job and therefore earns a lot of money. He mostly spends his money on training centers, such as accountant courses. Even though it is exceeding expensive to attend courses, he surely gains more knowledge and improves himself. As a result, he often receives promotions and makes more money.

For present of company, they should spend the money creating more jobs for society. The more positions they generate, the more value the employees creates. In this way, people who have a job not only can support their family, but also make a contribution to company. For example, with the booming of technology, my friend’s technology company creates more profit and my friend becomes more rich. my friend does not spend his money on charity or just enjoy himself, but uses these money to set up another company and therefore generates a huge amount of jobs. These jobs meet the unemployment’ demand and help them make a living. Gradually, my friend’ companies make more profits and make him more rich.

Fro businessmen, they can also spend they money improving employees’ benefits. A successful company relies on the efforts the employees’ make. Given better benefits, employees would work harder and thus have better performance with their jobs since they believe that their employers think highly of them. For example, my father’ boss often awards my father with something like a car. This extremely encourages my father do his best to his work, leading to higher efficiency and creating more profit for his company. Better benefits stimulates workers to have a better performance and ultimately generates unexpected value for company.

In a word, giving away more money to charity indeed gives an assistance to those who are in need. While, it is temporary. Therefore, dedicating money on other things such as education, creating jobs and employees’ benefits, would more meaningful and achieve bigger value.