Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really look.

When it comes to advertisements, many people claim that products do look as good as advertisements’ mention. In fact, in order to persuade consumers to buy their products, many advertisements make products better and more tempting than the real ones.

The advertisement is one of marketing methods. To make it extraordinarily effective, designers have no choice but to exaggerate its meaning. For example, while designing advertisements, food companies will take full use of some skills to make their food look more delicious. Hence, people, especially foodies, are easily attracted by these fancy images and then go to have a try. In reality, most dishes in the restaurants are not similar to the advertisement and even do not taste good.

One of purposes of advertisements is to spread its farm and to make people familiar with its product. The more unique and conspicuous the advertisements, the more mindful people will be. When we are reading magazines and watching television, our attention is possibly paid on those distinct images whose most part is advertisements. If we saw the same advertisements again and again, we would keep them in mind and even buy them. As a result, a wide range of companies’ products are familiar to people.

Advertisements are the main driving force behind enlarging brand awareness. Repeating the same pictures on the television or other kind of medias, which enable consumers to raise products’ brand recognition. If the advertisements made products look as the same as the original ones, for most products whose look is relatively common but quality is reliable, they would tempt fewer consumers.

In a conclusion, even if most advertisements make their products different from what they really look, it is reasonable and acceptable. Companies just expect to take advantage to advertisements to attract people and ultimately improve their profit and reputation.