People today spend much time on personal enjoyment-doing thinks they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

In the past, in China, without abundant substances, people had to spend much time on working to meet the essential survival. At present, thinks to the increasing quality of life, we have more time and money to do what we want to. Therefore, we delicate the amount of time on personal enjoyment.

For students, they spend much time to develop various interests rather than just studying which they have an obligation to do. In the past, studying increased the possibility of success while the cognition is not always true now. most students are likely to do what pleases them, such as practicing the instrument, playing computer games. Take my brother an example, everyday he buries himself into practicing the guitar with his friends other than doing homework after school. Since playing the guitar gives him a feeling of happiness, he does not choose to complete assignments which is extremely boring. Obviously, my brother would rather spend of his time on enjoyment to studying.

With extra money, people delicate most time on happiness. In the past, it is less possible for people to take part in leisure activities because of lack of money. In contrast, the booming of the economy, more and more people get rid of poverty and have more opportunities to do their favorite things. Like my grandmother, recent years she has gotten to many different cities and has experienced vary cultures. In fact, when she was a child, she was exceedingly interested in traveling. However, the poor conditions was allowed her to achieve her dream. Undoubtedly, she tries to enjoy her life and not just stays at home to finish the rest of life.

In reality, we should take responsibility for many public services. However, the fact is that the majority people just do something which comfort them rather than taking care of them. For example, some young people still just sit on the seat when they see there are the elder on the bus. In such situation, what should the youth do is stand out and ask the old people to sit down. It is the generic but essential action that the youth are supposed to have.

In a word, considering many factors, like money and opportunities, people enjoy doing personal things which make them happy. They spend the great deal of time enjoying themselves and spend less time doing what they have to do.