Some people say that a person should make important decisions alone. Others believe that it is always better to ask others for help.

No matter what age, everyone are unable to avoid making decisions in lifetime. When we are going to make the final decision, there are two options for us. Either make the important decision on our own or turn to others for help. Personally speaking, it is always better to ask others for help since we can receive experienced and helpful suggestions and also make us higher efficiency.

For students, sometimes they are so immature and young that they could not take all factors into consideration when that face making a significant decision. At this time, it is better to take maxanium advantage of their parents or friends who are more experienced and knowledgeable. Take me as an example. When I had to choose my major, I felt extremely anxious. Because I have no idea about any major. Ultimately, I asked my brother who had already graduated from university to give me some information and advice. Therefore, he was positive and patient to tell me what he knew. Thanks to his help, I eventually decided to choose my interested major. Without my brother’s assistance, I guess I would regret my decision.

With the aid of others, we can improve our efficiency and save our time while making final decisions. Almost everyone thinks highly of the final option and spends time and energy considering the expected results. It means it is inevitable for us to dedicate ourselves to finding related information for the important decision. Before I submitted my major fill, I lack of information about various majors and fields. If I did not receive my brother’s help, I would have waste the huge amount of time to varied searching websites. What’ s more, I could not guaranteed what I found was useful. Because of the same experience, I got important and helpful information from my brother. These information exceedingly supported me to make such a significant decision when I chose my major.

Admittedly, relying on others too much may not develop our problem-solving and critical abilities. However, only when we have to make the important decisions can we turn to others for help. Guidance from people who are successful and knowledgeable enable us to avoid mistakes. Additionally, listen to others’ advice help us achieve a better consequence.

Therefore, it is extremely wiser to ask other people for help than make the important decisions alone.

In a word, in order to reach an expected and fantastic outcome, it is better to get assistance from others. Allowing others to involve our decisions-making helps us boost our productivity and save time as well.