Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Typically, teachers are supposed to access their students performance in school. On the contrary, students should also evaluate their teachers in order to give the feedback of courses to teachers, to better meet the studying demands of students and to help teachers adjust to their teaching methods.

As teachers, they are also eager to know the courses’ feedback. Asking students to evaluate their teacher is one of best way to obtain feedback. According to students’ comment, teachers are able to get informed whether or not their performance helpful and efficient. For example, my math teacher requires us to make some comment about his class at the end of each semester. Because of no certain name on the comment paper, we honestly and truly write down what we think about the math course. in fact, our elevation usually do good for our math teacher.

Mostly important, through our elevation, teachers can know our students’ demands and therefore try their best to satisfy students requirements. As a matter of fact, if our students studying demands are greatly met, we would boost our study interests and efficiency. As a result, students can make better and obvious progress with study. For instance, last semester, our math teacher assigned too much homework to us. What’s worse, he did not ask us to summit these homework so that we did not know whether we were right or wrong. In my view, this kind of homework just wasted our time. Thus, our elevation included this one and finally our math teacher did not give us this assignment this semester. Consequently, it is unnecessary to waste our time and we have more time to do other homework.

Acquiring evaluation from students helps teachers know students’ demand and then accordingly change their teaching methods. Stable teaching methods can always make a difference. To achieve high quality teaching and create better study atmosphere, teachers have to adjust to their teaching methods to satisfy most students’ demands. If my math teacher did not cancel that sort of homework, we not only complain about him but also have a lower learning efficiency.

In a word, the elevation from students contributes to apparent and beneficial results. Both teachers and students are beneficial from it. Therefore, I strongly agree that school should ask students to access their teachers.