Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the rapid development of technology, Internet is becoming more and more popular among people. Certainly, it is extraordinary beneficial for people to use computer. Therefore, some people state that government should spend money improving Internet access. In contrast, I strongly believe that it is better and more important for governments to do something for the public transportation, for it can save many people's time, benefit more people and reduce pollution.

With the advancement of public transportation, people can save the amount of time. As is known to us, as the increasing of private cars, there are many traffic jams, especially rush hours. Therefore, some people have no choice but to stay at the bus , which extremely waste their time. For example, my mother has to get up early to take the bus, for she is usually faced with traffic jam and crowed people. In order to arrive at her company on time, she must get up early to catch the bus, which exceedingly wastes my mother's time. If governments improve the public transportation, maybe there are fewer traffic jams and people no need to trap into the bus during the time of traffic jam.

Compared with Internet access, public transportation could benefit more people. In reality, it is possible for everyone to take the public transportation, while not every one have the ability to operating computers. Even though the rising popularity of Internet, many people do not know how to make great use of Internet access, such as some the elderly. For example, my grandmother has no idea about how to use the mobile phone and even the computer. However, she takes the public transportation frequently. Therefore, to benefit more people, governments are supposed to spend money on public transportation rather than improving Internet access.

The Improvement of public transportation can also reduce pollution. With the huge number of private cars, there is serious air pollution. It is known to us, cars emit the amount of toxic gas and carbon dioxide, which cause global warming and air pollution. One reason for people to buy cars is the lack of well-developed and good public transportation system. If governments dedicate much money to improving it, the majority of people are likely to take public transportation instead of driving. The decreasing of driving will relieve severe pollution.

In a word, since public transportation could ensure to help people save time, benefit more people, and protect environment, governments should think highly of it and spend money improving it. As the public transportation, people can benefit more.