Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends play a significant role in our life, whose exsitence provides us with happiness. We need to maintain friendships with old friends while we make new friends at the same time. In my view, I think it is much more important for us to keep friendships with a small group of old friends over a long period time for happpiness than to make new friends easily.

Old friends konw much about our past. Since we get along with old frieds for a long time, we are familiar with each other. Therefore, it is extremely easy for us to have common topics to share, which usually ends up with happiness. For example, I keep in touch with my bets freinds who I met in primary school. Due to studying in different cities, I chat with them throught Wechat frequently. The most of time we talk about our primary time, which make me delighted and impressive. Old friends often make us happy by memoring our past time.

Old friends are more reliable and trustful than new friends. When we are faced with difficult or get upset, we are more likely to ask old friends for help. They are able to give us assistance and listen to us patently. Even though making new freinds easily, we are unwilling to tell them more personal things at first, for we are not completely trust them abd depend on time in such short time. when I feel disppointed about study or exam, the first ones I would like to talk are my old friend even if I am far away from them, Althought I met a lot of new friends aften attending university, I do want to tell them more about mysely and we just talk something involved in study or our hobbies. Certainly, I spend the amount of time to keep connection with my old friends in my daily life.

Admittedly, with the popularity of social media, making friends are becoming exceedingly easy and convinent. However, the fact is that we are not interested in making new friends when we come to a new place. We prefer taking much time to contact with our old friend by various approchs, such as, mobile phone, social media and letters. With the connection with friends, we do not feel alone and we share happiness and sorrow. In fact, we get more hapiness and satisfaction from our old friends.

In a word, since our old friends are familiar with us and more willing to help us when we get into trouble, it is necessary anf important to maintain the relationship with old friends. We would be more happy when we contact with old friends than new friends.