Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays advertisements are more common in the television to attract the public's attention to their product. In my opinion, I agree to the statement that most advertisements make the product to look good to the people than it was really in order to increase the sales and to get more profits on the product.

First, advertisements mislead people to buy products that are not really good to get more returns on the product. Advertisements target specific ages of people to get their product sold. For instance, an advertisement like boost it targets the children by saying that, drinking this product will help them to become more tall and strong. Then the child who is short among his/her friends wants to buy that product without thinking about whether he really becomes tall or not. Thus, the company increases sales and market.

Second, many people will buy the product if it looks good. For instance, in the online shopping, we can see many products on clothing, food, and kitchen appliances e.t.c. by seeing those we will buy the product, but after the product reaches home we can see very cheap material used for making that product. Similarly, even if we go to a shop to purchase that product, it might not work properly and it does not look as beautiful as it was shown in the advertisements.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that advertisements make the product to seem good than it really was to get more profits and to increase their sales in the market.