Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements makes product seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisement is a technique use to companies to attract people to but their products and it depends upon oneself to decide if that is right for him or not. Personally, if I have been asked I believe that it is true that more advertisement makes product look better. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Advertisement is the easiest medium to convince a person to buy a specific product which will lead to company’s financial gains. These days everyone has easy access to mobiles, televisions and other electronic gadgets which are used as first medium to show consumers about a product. Next, we have billboards, advertising at entrance or exit of free ways to influence people as part of their explicit and implicit memory to remember their product. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Few days back, when I was planning to buy a couch as part of thanksgiving sales, I started surfing internet to find a good one within my budget. After that, every time I opened Facebook or accessed any site on internet I started to see ads regarding different couch companies all over ads sections of those sites. As, a result, my mind was influenced by seeing those ads again and again from that specific company that I considered it as the best option and went ahead with that. This clearly depicts that if couch company would not have shown me that many times the ad for the same couch, I might have gone with a different one.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that more advertisements makes product look better. This is because advertisement is the easiest medium to convince a person, and because everyone is surrounded with any type of ad every time.