Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Most business people are motivated only by the desire for more money

There is no doubt that the money plays the predominant role in businessman’s life. No one can deny the influence of money on the motivation of people, especially businessman. A controversial question is raised related to the issue is about the greatness of this motivation for businessmen. Although some people may hold the viewpoint that most business people are motivated only by the desire for more money, the others take the opposite view point and believe that there are the other motivations that can encourage business people. In my perspective, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One of the most important reason coming mind related to statement is that most of the people are motivated by interest. It means that when a person chooses a job for the rest of his life, he indeed, seeks the job which brings him both calm and peace. This motivation factors named internal satisfaction. The businessmen are not out of this cycle. For example, a famous businessman in my country who is very successful in this field always says that he perform the business as his job due to the fact that it satisfies him.

Furthermore, the equally important reason is that most people do one job for fame and prestige. From psychological standpoint, the most percent of the people speculate that if they do one job more efficiently, their name remains as long as their job or business even after death. Take Ferrari (the inventor of the Ferrari Company) as an instance. Although he died many years ago, his name still alive through the world people. Moreover, to be honest, people feel better when others consider and admire. So, admiration and prestige beside the fame is the factors of motivation for doing the job, especially business.

On the other hand, money is one of the most deniable factor for intrinsic. It’s tempting power is seductive enough to trample over everything. All people around the world have found the job in order to gain money to earn their lives. Some people think money is nothing but in real life, money is a tool to achieve everything. In spite of this indisputable fact about money, it is really unfair to say money is the only motivation for businessmen.

From what has been mentioned above, we can conclude that although money has profound impact on motivation of businessmen, there are a lot of other motivations and it is not only one. All in all, it is anticipated that people, especially business people will spend more consideration on some factors such as fame and prestige to motivate for business.