Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most businesspeople are motivated only by the desire for more money

In this progressive and sophisticated world, there are a great variety of incentives for business people to do their job, money is one of them. A controversial question,

which is often raised in this regard, is that whether the desire for more money is the only factor that motivates businessman to do their job or not. Different people hold different perspectives according to their previous experiences, as far as, I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the money is the prominent incentive for businessman. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that money gives them not only security but also power. In the modern world, people depend on money more than at any time in human history. For providing your family with the basic necessities, such as shelter, food, medication, and leisure supports you need money. Without money, consequently, the lack of each of these necessary elements threatens our lives. For instance, if someone diagnosed with cancer has not enough money, he will die because he cannot afford the expensive expenses of the curing process. Moreover, making convenient life can only possible by obtaining a sufficient amount of money. For the household appliances, car, and travel we need enough money in our bank account.

Apart from that, the more wealth you possess, the more powerful you will be. This is the reason that rich people have an unquestionable role in making important decisions not only for their own life but also for the lives of others.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that having considerable money can give a businessman prestige. In modern society, we witness how affluent people are respected and admired not only by the media but also by ordinary people. In addition, youth have respected wealthy people and choose them as role models. As a result, all of this is an external stimulus that pushes people to want to make more money. For instance, in the infamous and popular talk show, most guests are wealthy businessmen, I have never seen ordinary people among the guests.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, I firmly believe that money is the most motivation for businessmen, as it not only gives them security and comfort but also prestige and respect. This is why when choosing a job, the most important consideration for people is the income they are supposed to pay.