TPO 34Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on a cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site. Use specific reasons and examples t

The issue of whether educating children is a more difficult task compared with the past aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that in the modern world educating children due to the overuse of technology is difficult, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with the former group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the argument to advocate my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that in recent decades, the academic course materials become tougher than the past as they included the latest result of researches in various sciences. Therefore, students should dedicate most of their time to grasp the concepts and knowledge. However, they spend an enormous amount of their time by surfing on the Internet, chatting with their friends, and playing online games. Consequently, the result of their education is not satisfying. Many surveys determined the rate of addiction to the internet is increasing among children at the school-age which can prove the main reason for the escalating trend of exam failures between children at school.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above another reason that deserves some words is that accessing to the new technology especially social media at the low age has a negative influence on children’s outlook toward the education. many of them discuss with their parents they don’t need to be successful students at school if they want to be a useful person in the future because through this media they become aware many of affluent and outstanding people have never received any college degree. Hence, the media set a bad example for them and they assume educating waste their time. As a result, they ignore their assignments and lessons at school.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in today’s world educating children is more difficult in comparison to the past as they do not allocate sufficient time to absorb their lessons because they addicted to the internet and cellphone. Moreover, social media encourage them for being a prosperous and successful person they don’t need to be good at school.