Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most businesspeople are motivated only by the desire for more money.

From thousands of years ago, people started trading in several ways, such as barter. In the barter market, people exchanged their goods with each other. After the money’s invention, they created a new way for their business and some people used this opportunity as a major. Since then, some people started to invest money in many aspects as their major. In this topic, there are some debates as to which aspect motivates businesspeople more than others. many individuals convinced that the desire for money is the biggest motivation for businesspeople. I, personally, find myself against this notion. In the following paragraphs, two reasons will be discussed to corroborate my idea.

The first reason is that many people want to be famous. So crucial the fame is that businesspeople endanger their investment and also, their profit. many of them are wealthy enough that really do not need more money; they want to draw others’ attention that helps them to be the topic of magazines, newspapers, etc. Consider a businessman who wants to start a new business with more than 1 million dollars. he has enough money to the point that his children and also, his descendants can have a decent and luxurious life. It stands to reason that money will not encourage him for investment, but he wants to be in the news every day and people talk about him. If he starts this new business, the newspapers and the internet will cover more news about him.

The second reason is that many businesspeople really want to have experience in different areas. When they started their job, maybe they were not rich people; but they work more and more that become a habit for them. they are a kind of addicts who want to try everything and enjoy them. For instance, Elon Musk, the owner of tesla Motors and spacex is one of the most famous billionaires in the world. he worked in tesla to bring electrical vehicle for people and evidently, he earns huge money; but he did not stop working. he established spacex to follow his dreams of going to space. about several years ago, he sent his tesla car to space and started working on newer projects.

As I said, I think there are some other motivations for businesspeople that worth more than money for them. In the later paragraphs, I mentioned two reasons and tried to support them.