Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important things people learn are from families.

In the past, mostly, the family was an important part of human life. Because of the fact that most people are used to work in their land mostly as farmers which had been handed to them by their ancestors, they were supposed to spend considerable amount of their time alongside some members of their families. But through development of technology and its consequences such as distant occupations, modern families somehow forced to spend at least half of their day away from other members of family. Most people are supposed to commute to their job for hours by all sort of transportation systems. Always, there was a controversial debate on whether people learn the most essential things from their families or others. I personally contend that these days, people learn most paramount stuff from other people rather than their family. In the following paragraphs, I will explicate my vantage point about the two forthcoming reasons.

The reason that crosses my mind at first glance is that in the modern era and communities people spend more time with other people instead of their own family which leads them to learn stuff from others. This could be about the hobbies, interests and jobs of people which are different than old days. In contemporary era, most people have the courage to pursue their own interests rather than burn their precious time with the people which they could not enjoy their life if even those people are their own family and relatives. In other words, majority of people realised the fact that life is short and priceless, so they are not supposed to live against their will, on the contrary, they think they should live their presence in the best possible way by all means. For example, I personally prefer to fill my free time with the people of my own age and intelligence, like my intimate friends and be with them. For me, even spending time with some acquaintances, mostly around my age are more delightful rather than my parents, and mostly this is because of personal interests.

Another equally noteworthy reason that supports my idea is that some people do not have family or have to live far from them. In this case, if people could not learn things from others, they would not be able to learn anything at all, which is peculiar and unacceptable in so many levels. It is beyond doubt that people who learn things that they are supposed to learn, mostly from others who live around them and are in touch with them on daily basis. It is because humans learn by observing the events around their environment and repetition is the most crucial point here. Furthermore, due to people’s limits, the things we could learn from our relatives are extremely restricted. We all heard of the popular sentence which tells if we want to be successful, we need to think outside of the box which is so true. The original papers revealed that by a recent social research conducted in a highly respected magazine, show that throughout history most of the brilliant and prosperous people not only had to live away from their family but also tried to avoid live beside them when they had the chance to do so, which proves the point I argued about.

To make a long story short, in my humble opinion, human being learns most strategic thing from others rather than its family. It has to do with lots of reasons which could be about the time they spend with other individuals or about the distance between the person and his/her close relatives which I discussed and elaborated about at this essay.