Do you agree or disagree that job has greater effect on your overall happiness than social life?

Need to lead a better, joyful and, happy life is one of the most paramount aspects of our life which has been prioritized over other needs of our life. People seek happiness to make their life more tolerable in order to enjoy it. One of the ways that we could bring pleasure to our life is reachable by getting a decent occupation. Another idea could be, build a more sophisticated social life with other people to make it happen. These choices could make this process a bit hard to get. I personally contend that the first approach is more useful on so many levels. In the following paragraphs, I will explicate my vantage point about the two forthcoming reasons.

The reason that crosses my mind at first glance is that by having a perfect job, we can make money, which is the most crucial part of an adult life these days. Without a proper amount of money, we cannot run our life, let alone, to make it enjoyable. We need money to provide our life with commodities that we need. I am not trying to assert that money is the all we need to have a perfect life, but lack of money would bring us some difficulties which could make our daily life intricated. In another word, money is not everything but could be a source of lots of problematic situations which we do not want to come across. Talking from personal experience, I chose to live a considerable amount of my life more spiritual by not prioritizing money, which has made me look a less reliable and responsible person on other’s eyes, and it also put an enormous amount of pressure on me when I intended to buy stuff that I needed to progress.

Another equally noteworthy reason that supports my idea is that by having a good job, we can feel better about ourself, and as a result, happier in comparison to other people nad normal circumstances. It is extremely conspicuous that working could provide us with more confidence, which plays a pivotal role in happiness. It is beyond doubt that jobs which are well-suited to a person’s personality will bring them unimaginable cheerfulness. Also, working at a job will make the person more independent, and with this independency, the person will be showered with a joyful life. By being more confident and independent, people will have the feeling to come close to us, which will make us a popular person and that would be the reason to be delighted. The original papers revealed that by a recent social research conducted in a highly respected psychological magazine, show that the grade of happiness is highly related to self-satisfaction, which comes by self-confident and independency of a person.

To make a long story short, having a proper job with a sufficient salary is vastly vital than having a great social circle of friends and acquaintances. With the aforementioned reasons (money, self-esteem, and independence, which could come to us by having an excellent occupation) living a content life is not that far-fetched. In my opinion, also by working in an environment which is profoundly intimate and friendly, a person will surround by extraordinary colleagues, which will make happiness extremely easy to get.