When parents cannot afford time to accompany their children, they could choose to send their children to child-care center where many children are cared together, or they could send their children to an individual caregiver. Which one is better?

In the past, mostly, children had been taken care of by their mothers at home. By the industrial revolution and its inevitable consequences, lots of jobs had been produced by factories. All the occupations could not be covered by men. Because of the aforementioned reason and rise of the living expenses, most mothers had to go to work and forced to leave their children a considerable amount of time every single day. It made the need for a system or people who could take care of children when their parents were not at home. But, always, there was a controversial debate on whether parents supposed to send their children to child-care centers where many children were taken care of together, or they could confine them to a caregiver person. I personally contend that the first solution is way better than the other one. In the following paragraphs, I will explicate my vantage point about the two forthcoming reasons.

The reason that crosses my mind at first glance is that by having our children in a child-care center, we will let them be with other people’s children and socialize with them in order to avoid forthcoming mental issues. Believe it or not, one of the most paramount reasons to lead a successful adult life is to be able to socialize with other individuals. In other words, Without having proper social relationships, we as human beings, will not be able to have the life we deserve. So, the child-care could provide a cozy environment in which our children would be able to talk with others and develop their social skills. It could also help them to have a better mental life and avoid spiritual diseases like depression, which could guarantee a better and healthy life for them. The original papers revealed that by a recent social research conducted in a highly respected psychological magazine, show that the depression and stress both have a root in childhood times and would have been avoided by more social life in those days.

Another equally noteworthy reason that supports my idea is that by sending children to a child-care center instead of an individual caregiver, people would save a significant amount of money which could be used in many ways by them. It is beyond doubt personal caregivers are more expensive than the communal systems. By that kind of money, parents could provide other stuff for their children such as toys or save some money for their future like college tuition fees. Furthermore, for most families spending money on a personal caregiver could put extra financial pressure on them, and by not wasting money on a private caregiver, they would be able to cover other living expenses. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was a little child, both of my parents had to work full time and they were not able to take care of me all day long, so they got me a private nanny, but it did not work so well because of financial problems. So then they put me in a public child-care system which was perfect in so many aspects, and as a result, they had the opportunity to use that money on other family needs.

To make a long story short, in my humble opinion, using public child-care centers for taking care of children are way better for parents than private caregivers. It is not only an excellent way to save money, but also it could give a chance to children to socialize with others, which could prevent forthcoming mental diseases which are highly epidemic these days. Also, parents could use the extra money for other life expenses, especially of their own children.