Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important characteristic to a successful politician or leader is good communication skills.

Throughout history, human beings have perpetually been concerned about how to choose political leader. Such a constant effort has become even more noticeable in the modern era where leaders` behaviors are investigated with different groups of people. In this regard, there has been a longstanding controversy among academicians as to whether the most important characteristic to a successful politician or leader is good communication skills. I personally disagree with the above mentioned statements and believe that other factors such as self-confidence and hardworking are more important for politicians. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The most prominent role to be mentioned here is that leaders` self-confidence play an inevitable impact on their success. Politicians known as a people who can withstand arduous problems and use bad conditions for reaching to their final goals. Shay people who are not able to faced different problems and do not have enough self-confidence cannot prosper fast as a political leader. Take a personal experience as an example. Three days ago, I had an appointment with a famous politician. In this meeting, people as him some questions about the problems which he had in his works to humiliate him. But, he answer all people`s questions by self-confidence and convince them to join his political party.

The other important point crossing my mind now is that politicians should work hard if they want to reach to their goals. Undoubtedly, if people wants to reach the pinnacle of their career and become successful person, they should work hard and spend all of their time and money on their work. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistic about this point. The result of the study conducted recently in my country clearly depicts that all famous politicians work more than 16 hours in a day and spend all of their money on their political parties. This means that if someone like to be politician, he should delve himself to his work.

The last but not the least reason by which claim is justified is that leaders should be responsible and honest if they want to prosper fast. Nowadays, social networks and television`s programs always talk about leaders opinion and their works. If people find different diversities between politicians` behavior and what they always say, they will not advocate them and eventually they cannot reach to their goals. For instance, in my country, people always pinpoint some diversities in politicians` works. As a result, they do not like to take part in different elections and they do not support Iranian leaders in adverse conditions.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that leaders should have great deal of self-confidence and hardworking, if they want to prosper fast. Furthermore, I strongly believe being honest play a prominent role in politician’s success. All in all, it is anticipated that in future leaders will pay more heed to improving the above mentioned characteristics, if they want to reach to their ultimate goals.