Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether or not money is the most important factor of a job has always been controversial. On the one hand, many people argue that money offers people the chance to maintain a decent life, thus is surely the most significant. Others, on the other hand, state that other factors also contribute greatly to the quality of a good job. Personally, I disapprove of the statement that salary is the most crucial aspect of a job.

First and foremost, working just for money can cause serious health problems. Needless to say, when one's goal in working is solely for the salary, that person is likely to get stressed out. Take my father as an example, a few years earlier, he worked in a marketing company as he was offered a great ideal of money to take over the manager position. After a while, he realized how much he disliked the job but still tried to maintain it due to the high salary. However he soon got depressed because the job was too tiring and he did not enjoy the working environment. As a result, he quitted the job and pursued his dream of opening his own company which does not earn him as much money but he is very happy with it . Indeed, if my dad had kept on staying in that marketing company just for its money, he would have faced with even more mental problems.

Secondly, working for the money only may cause one lose his morality . It is obviously, if one is too focus on making money, they might do anything accomplish their goals even if it means to harm others. For instance, when my cousin was working in at a magazine, one of coworkers even tried to messed with my cousin's work in order to get the promotion. She hacked into my cousin's computer, deleted her important files and stole her ideas. The coworker ended up achieving her goal, but she failed to be a decent human being. Had the coworker not been so competitive for the money, she would not have committed such selfish and low action.

Admittedly, money is an important aspect of a job; however, for those mentioned reasons, it is by no means not the most significant.