Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important problems in today's world will besolved in our lifetime.

To begin with, during the last century, the improvements of science and technology have been more significant than that of during the whole human history. Every day several breakthroughs are being made, which were impossible to assume just a few years ago. There are several inventions that can solve the most significant problems. Take the example of developing the COVID-19 vaccine as an example. Previously, it took several years to generate and test a vaccine, but the new mRNA technology has made it possible to develop effective vaccine in less than a year. Therefore, we can be optimistic to see more improvementS with a higher speed in near future.

To add, nowadays, there are more awareness and knowledge about the existing problems. The prevalence of data collection and its availability to public has made researchers, policymakers, and individual more aware about the problems, their consequences, their severity, and the potential solutions. As a result, there is a willingness to act against these issues. For instance, climate change is probably the most pressing problem in this era. Many researchers have evaluated this problems by collecting AND analyzing data. Then, they modeled its near-term and long-term impacts. They, also, suggested effective ways to tackle it. Since all of these data and results are available publicly, people and governments have felta collective responsibility. Now we can see that they have started to take action because of this awareness.

To conclude, I think most of the problems would be solved in near feature due to the high speed of scientific and technological improvementS along with higher evidence-based understanding of the problems and their consequences.