Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's complicated world we live in, people are inundated with a plethora of information. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that visual media significantly affect young people. There is a substantial number of people who incline toward the idea that movies and television have more negative influences than positives influences on the behavior of young people. I firmly concur with their opinion. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated upon and exemplified in the ensuing paragraphs by focusing on two outstanding reasons.

The first imperative point to be mentioned is that most movies and TV programs contain violence scenes which can detrimentally impact the behavior of youngsters. As a matter of fact, movie industries spend a lot of money to involve extended fighting and furious scenes in their movies to attract more youths. these types of movies negatively affect the mental health of young people. Perhaps one more specific and firsthand experience can shed more light on the matter. My 16 years old brother usually watches action movies and imitates the behaviors of those who fight and punch each other. He dives into the story of the movies in a way that shows a high level of anger and anxiety in his daily behavior. Not only do these movies harm his mental health but they also have caused physical harm due to the terrible frictions with his buddies. This conspicuously corroborates the idea that the negative impact of movies and TV overweigh their advantages.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that young people squander their time by watching movies and television and are deprived of doing more advantageous activities. In fact, the lack of positive physical activities and a low rate of study among youths are of the negative consequences of movies and TV programs. For instance, my little brother spends an inordinate amount of time in front of the TV. Therefore, he does not complete his school tasks. Moreover, he has gained weight that threatens his health.

To summary, contemplating all the aforementioned remarks, one could conclude that the negative influence of movies and television substantially affects the way young individuals behave. It increases the extent of anger in society and divests them of doing positive activities.