Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Nowadays, televisions and movies have a vital role in young individuals' lives. In this vein, many people believe that television has a negative influence on the behavior of young people, while some others hold an opposite view, stating that the positive effects of television on the young people's attitude is more than it's negative effects. I personally concur with the second group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the most important, positive influence of the television shows on the behavior of children is increasing their knowledge and creativity, playing a significant role in different aspects of their future lives. In fact, today's television shows include many valuable, useful programs such as scientific and wild-life programs, which the children could learn many new things by watching them. Moreover, the movies also have many essential issues like the results of many mistakes in lives and making great relationships with others, which could positively affect the behavior of children. I cite my experience to shed light on this concept. Two years ago, a TV movie which was in my favor taught me that I should not trust everyone whom I do not know correctly. In that film, a girl trusted her boss and told him her mysterious, but after a while, she noticed that her boss used that information against that girl, causing to lose her job. This movie was beneficial for me to improve my attitude in different situations.

Secondly, TV programs make an opportunity for young people to spend their spare time at home with their families. In other words, today's youths are subjected to face with many individuals, establishing a relationship with them, negatively affecting their behavior. The tendency to watch TV programs and following exciting movies make them allocate their time to stay at home and follow their favorite movies and have a great time with their families. In fact, television is a useful amusement for children. As an example, my brother is sixteen years old. My parents are worried about him when he is not at home and spend time out of the home. However, he enthusiastically comes back home when his favorite movies are broadcasted. Therefore, we have a great time with each other.

To conclude, TV shows and movies have more positive influences on the behavior of children than adverse effects. Not only does it increase their knowledge and creativity of young individuals, being successful in their future lives, but also encourages them to spend more time with their family rather than out of the home with bad individuals who could result in negative effects on their attitude about different things.