Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, the modern technology make our life different and challenging, one of the most influential invention is the television.

It is always controversial when we think about the television effect on our society including the adults and the young people. Personally, I disagree with the statement that television has had a negative impact on the young people's behaviors. I feel this way for two main reasons,

which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, Televisions at the time being have many educational materials that instill good morals in the children. I can not deny that my opinion has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. I have a four years old son who enjoy watching television most of the time.

I let him watch discovery and Sesame street channels. They have shows that teach kids to say sorry, please, thank you and excuse me in the respective situation.

Surprisingly,my son is using these words, without any efforts, in the correct situation. He also get to know the alphabets, numbers and shapes from these channels.

Had not my son watched sesame street channel, he would not have been able to be polite and behave appropriately in addition to recognizing the alphabet and numbers and yet he is not going to school.

Furthermore, Television has had a positive impact on youth since it has a message to increase the public awareness of the youngster about the benefits of sports and

healthy life style. Moreover, television helps the youth to know the dramatic detrimental effects of drugs and smoking on them.For instance, in Egypt they started a television campaign to advise the youth about the negative consequences of addiction, in this campaign they used "Mohammed Salah",

the popular soccer player as a role model for the youth to encourage them to stop taking drugs. The campaign was very successful and my cousin stopped taking drugs after seeing the commercials on TV.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that television has had improved young people's behaviors. This is because it helps them acquire new skills and encourage them to stop smoking and drugs as well.