Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The epoch invention of television has affected the human's lifestyle in many ways. Some people hold a positive perspective toward these effects, while others think that lives before television were absolutely better. In my opinion, the disadvantages of television and movies are bolder than their advantages, especially for youth. I will explore my point of view in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, companies which contribute to produce movies, try to grab young people's attention through their attractive products, and apparently, they have thrived. Young people consume so much time watching television and movies, which leads to a kind of addiction. In fact, we are witnessing many families that are involved with the challenge of prohibiting television. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. Last year, my younger brother had a tough time struggling with my parents’ opinion about use of TV. He was addicted to watching movies and instead of studying his lessons, he sat as a couch potato, watching TV programs. Consequently, his exams' results become terrible. My parents had to get help from a Psychologist to avoid my brother continuing his behavior. It took one year for my family to cope with this drastic problem. This example demonstrates how TV could be hurtful for adolescents.

Furthermore, children’s eyesight is very vulnerable, and being in the exposure to TV and LED monitors will aggregate their vision. As a result, they might wear glasses, which is unacceptable for the majority of them. Specifically, vain teenagers who care a lot about their appearances are more rigid about the use of glasses. They think their friends may ridicule them. For instance, a friend of mine had weak eyesight, exactly owing to her inappropriate habit of watching TV. Thus, she should have worn glasses, but she used to conceal them because she thinks that it did not suit her, and had a very hard time dealing with her difficulty of seeing the blackboard in our classes. Likewise, she suffered from a headache all the time and got tired of study. All of these outcomes are caused by the adverse influence of using the TV.

To recap, I firmly believe that despite the many benefits that television and movies may have, their negative effects on youth is more noticeable. Addiction to watching TV could worsen children's efficiency in their schools. In addition, their eyesight will be hurt from watching TV for a long period.