Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

With no doubt, humankind instinctively seeks to have affection for others. Philanthropic causes, always were important for all people around the world, as today. Admittedly, I believe that presently, due to the epoch-making invention of the internet and better welfare that the majority of the residents in society possess, people have more enthusiasm to help and donate for those who need more assistant.

To begin with, through the internet, we can be aware of various happening around the world. Nowadays, people gain information about many catastrophic events, such as earthquakes more easily than in the past. In this way, they will be encouraged to help other people who need their attention. Moreover, numerous private and non-private foundations have been created that promote residents of society to contribute to their humanitarian missions. Thanks to these efforts, people get more awareness and become excited to help others. As an illustration, my father has established a foundation in which their focus is on the poor children who live in slums. They advertise their activities through social media and they have been successful in grabbing people's attention to come and assist in providing a better life situation for those kids. They have accumulated a variety of clothes for deprived families.

What's more, these days people chiefly can provide their families, life with an acceptable caliber for living needs. In fact, we can observe throughout society that today, families can afford to have the great living condition, in comparison to the past, that amenities were rare and people hardly ever became satisfied by their needs. But now, kids, for example, normally, have what they want, like clothes, toys and so forth. In this case, people feel no more needs and they will be willing to help others by donating their useless clothes, for example.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that these days, people are more eager to assist other people. The advent of the internet and various foundations are very effective to encourage people to help. Also, owing to better living circumstances that most of the families have, they have more willing to donate their useless clothes, for instance.