People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human is a communicative creature that normally prefer to live within a group. Living in a society would be definitely effective to shape people’s attitude, but their immediate situations are playing a more important role in their perspective and attitude.

From the very beginning of a person’s life, he/she would be surrounded by his/her parents and family. They teach their kid the basic concept of the life and playing an important role in shaping his/her character. If they are religious, they will teach their child the principle of the religion and encourage him/her to be royal to these beliefs. Therefore, it obvious that family is very effective to shape their member’s attitude toward various subjects.

Continuing the path of the life, the kid goes to school and makes new friends. In the course of his/her education he/she will learn more about the concepts of the life and be affected by his/her friends and teachers. Before entering seriously, to society, the majority of a person’s character is shaped by his/her family and friends. Therefore, society would not have significant impact on people’s attitude, because the early stage of learning is happened in the childhood instead of the adulthood.

Some might argue that society’s role is more significant than a person’s immediate situation or surrounding. This idea has some merit on the surface. However, society consists of people that have nurtured within their family members and friends. Every person has his/her own character which has shaped in their lives before entering society. Therefore, immediate surrounding is the foremost stage of nurturing for all members of a society. Apparently, they may affect each other in the society due to the various communications and different beliefs, but it’s less likely that their attitude would change within the society. The most part of the human’s learning is in their childhood which normally, they hardly ever may have the chance of communicating with society without their parents and friends in their childhood.

All in all, immediate situations and surroundings play a more important role in people’s attitude toward various subjects than the whole society because family and friends are more effective in shaping a person’s perspective and character than society.