People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Attitude plays a major role in defining a person, his/her character, behaviour etc. It also foresees, in which direction the person would go in future. As there is one famous quote “Attitude is Everything”, perfectly fits in this issue. In my opinion, I mostly agree that people’s attitude is almost true in immediate or sudden situation than the society for three reasons.

To begin with, many people show different attitude when there are many people surrounding them compared to situation when they are alone or with closet people. For example, there is my friend with always criticizes other classmates when we both are alone or when we talk in phones; but when they are more people, he just behaves as if he is their friend. Moreover, when we both are safe, he behaves as if he is strong or something, but when any panic situation comes, like if I met with an accident, then he would just be scared even though it’s a minor accident.

Secondly, people show different attitude when they plan something new or interesting thing to do, but when they start doing it, they change their attitude towards it. For example, if a student plans to study for eight hours to study or study something which is not related to his/her domain or career like for example, stock market. When they were planning, they are confident, determined etc. but whenever any problem comes, 90% of people lose their interest and just give-up.

Finally, people behave differently in front of different people. Some of them show positive attitude towards some people and negative towards some other people and vice-versa. For example, some politicians give huge speeches about this much amount investment or this huge building construction, when ever there is an election and need to seek the votes. Once their election is over, all those statements stated are proved wrong. It shows how much they care about their country or people as general. Further, it applies even in government offices, the people show favouritism towards some other people, like people who bribe them, their work would be completed fast, compared to those who are sincere.

In conclusion, it is true that there are people who show similar attitude to the immediate situations as well as when they are in group. But that category of people is very rare to find as well as that kind of people are very much taciturn.