Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a tremendous impact on our lives and well-being. It enhances our success in immeasurable ways because it encompasses our core. Therefore, I adamantly agree that movies and television have a negative effect on young people than positive effect because these devices could influence both youth’s health and social skills.

First of all, immersing children in television program effect crucially on their welfare. Indeed, there are several programs on the television which push the kids to eat unhealthy food. For instance, I have a son; he is three years old, whenever he watches an announcement on the television such as an advertisement for candy, ice cream, and junk food, he asks me for giving him the same things. I realized that he is gaining in weight because of too much eating from this type of food. Besides, spending ample of time watching these programs push them from the necessary thing such as doing physical activities and working out. Hence, television and movies might prone the children to weight-related disorder and deteriorate their health.

Second, engaging children in a television program has a profound implication on their social skills. In fact, if they spend vast of time watching these programs, this thing will negatively effect on their interpersonal skills. For example, Nowadays, the availability of sophisticated technology makes the youth more interest in watching television and movies. As a result, their communication skills affected negatively because of they instead of co-operating and collaborate with other peers of the same ages; they squander their time by watching these movies. So, the children became socially inactive which, in turn, it will hurt their career success in the future because they became socially awkward. As you can see, movies and television hurt the youth’s prosperity.

For the reasons mentioned above, from my perspective, technical innovation such as television and movies have a dramatic effect on young people. Not only it harms their health, but also it hurts their interpersonal skills. Hopefully, all people will be aware of the importance of the adverse effect of these innovations.