Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education has a tremendous impact on our lives and well-being. It enhances our success endlessly because it encompasses our core. Therefore, I adamantly disagree that parent today are more involved in their children's education than they were parents in the past, because of the invention of sophisticated technology is affected both the new generations' knowledge and personality.

First of all, flourishing technology has a profound implication on young people education. The matter of fact, by immersing in technology, the new era is becoming a self-reliant individual. For instance, students nowadays are becoming passionate about squandering their time in technology. They are starting to depend on themselves in executing their studying-related duties. So, when the professor gave them an assignment, they are utilizing the technology such as searching in the google to gain valuable information regarding the topic that they need. Besides, technical innovation pushes the children to implement their homework without asking for assistance from their mentors or parents. However, in the past, the children were more dependable on their parents; I remembered when I was in school, I was heavily depending on my father to help me to do my duties. Hence,  technology has a positive impact on students' knowledge acquisition, and the parents are less involving in helping their kids.

Second, the life today is vastly different from it was before, the parents are becoming busier than the past. Indeed, they are playing less role in their children lives, because of the invention of technology has become priceless in term of benefit on young people lives. For example, I have a child; he is seven years old, I realized that he became creative when he is using his iPad. By utilizing this device, he could improve his math skills. I noticed that he was watching some videos on youtube which help him to boost his task, he learned how to add, subtract and divide by himself. So, by seeing some educational programs using the technology, he became more successful in the math field. In contrast, before the invention of technology, the kids were spending vast time with their relative to teach them how to improve their math skills. Therefore, the new era can evolve their skills without depending on their parents.

For the reasons mentioned above, from my perspective, the parents today are less involved in teaching their children. Not only the technical innovation helps the kids to enhance their knowledge acquisition, but also it boosts their skills. Hopefully, all parents appreciate these spectacular innovations.