Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thanks to the advance of technology our life become more complicated and it is indispensable movies and television play a pivotal role in guidance and teaching young people and it will affect young people lives in several aspects. Some people take the view that watching a movie and other entertaining program through television is wasting time. nevertheless, other people take the opposite of this view. As far as I concerned, I believe that television can contribute lots of valuable thing to society. The number of benefits over watching the movies are overwhelming. I would explore some of these benefits which are more conspicuous for me in following paragraphs.

The first significant benefits to be mentioned is that, despite the fact that nowadays people spend more time on television and movies but there is evidence showing that besides its drawbacks these activity leads children become intelligence, my personal experience is compelling example of this issue, one of my cousins at the age of nine, they are fully aware of what’s going on in the society in additional he has inordinate amount of informative information in scientific field in compression to nine years old people in the past. If I watched more informative program on television when I was a child, I would be smarter than I am.

Another interesting point which deserves some word here is that the people can access to the vast amount of variety of program through television which can be educational and also informative. The statistic shows that the children how to watch more movie are more likely to get a better grade in the school.

Admittedly, television is the favorite activity among a people, watching television helps people to wind down after hard day work and this is the effective way to get rid from daily stress, for example whenever I feel sad and I’m not satisfied from my life and also I overwhelmed with diurnal task, I sit in front of the television which helps me to regain my composure and boost my self-confidence.

Due to the aforementioned reasons I have discussed above, we obviously see both advantage and drawbacks of watching television but the benefits over watching television are greater, and I fully encourage people to watch a movie especially the documentary in their spare time.