Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no doubt that nowadays, technology facilities are increasing in a high rate, and no one could deny this fact. A vast majority of people are of the opinion that these days, people can more benefit from the media such as TV, especially those youngesters watching movies mosyt of the time. I, contrary to popular belief contend that it has much more negative effects on Juveniles than positive ones. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples to explicate my vantage point.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that nowadays people are more exposed to anxiety due to the lack of time caused by watching TV. It may comes a suprise that an accumulation of evidence suggest that depression is on the rise because people have less time to dedicate to their improvement to achieving their goals as a result of addictive programs and movies shown on TV. To shed light on this issue, take my brother as an example, he was a movie fan and he allocated most of his sparse time to watching movies. As a result, he did not enough time to study for his Final exams on the last week of her master's degree. Furthermore, he dropped all of his courses in that term, and be quited by the university. After months, his friends make progress and apply for a Phd podition in decent universities. He now have more susceptible and sensitive characteristic and are dissapointed. This example clearly illustrate that people nowadays are suffering from mental disease as a result of watching stifle programs on TV.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that, there are harmful movie genre which is the most popular ones such as science fiction and action genre that spred crime and anxiety among the juvenils. In essence, thanks to state-of-the-art technology nowadays, people are more inclined to watch the movies which are acclaimed by the expertise in the field of movies. A study was conducted by a group of researchers at Oxford University on the source of recent surveys. Its results indicated that the rate of movie production in the field of action genre is increased at a rate of 50 percent and 80 percent of the awards which is given by a committe to movie scenarios, is in favor to action movies.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to conclusion that nowadays, TV programs disadvantages overweight its advantages. Not only can these programs make young people to feel sad and depression, but also they spread the anxious among these ages. However, that was a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are other reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which are not mentioned due to the shortage of time. Finally, it is widely suggested that the government should constrain the time of watching TV and movies by establishing new rules.