Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with this idea that movies and television have negative impacts than positive effects on the way young people behave. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the media positively affect youngsters' perspectives toward human rights. To be more specific, there are various programs that demonstrate the right and wrong behaviors. In this regard, young people, who are not mature enough to distinguish among respectful and unfair behaviors, are able to understand to consider others rights in their decisions. On the contrary, if juveniles are not aware of such issues, their decisions or behaviors may bother others in a society. As a result, people's interactions and communications will become more respectful if people, especially young people, broaden their horizons about some moral and respectful behaviors by watching numerous programs which have been produced in TV.

Moreover, Television programs have great influence on young people's viewpoint about having a healthy life style. To put it in other words, nowadays, people have been preoccupied with a wide variety of trivial things, and they may forget to contemplate their diets and health issues. Considering the importance of exercise and nutritious meals in the humans’ health, people become aware toward having regular exercises and avoiding unhealthy foods. An example can shed some light on this issue. a few year ago, when I was a high school students my father asked me to join him to watch a TV program. This programs was about the importance and benefits of exercise in humans' health. Additionally, the speaker gave some special tips about having exercise inside home such as stretching arms and legs. After that program I was fascinated and tried to perform these activities every day in the morning. Had I not watched that TV program, I would not have started to a have regular exercise.

In conclusion, contemplating all the reasons and points, I do believe that the media have numerous positive impacts on humans' lives and behaviors. Not only do youngsters know about the right and wrong behavior when they interact with other, but also they change their perspective towards their health.