Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the life principles is the personality builds up of our toddlers. Most parents motivate their children to work as a part-time at age of 16. I totally agree with this statement because it help to assemble the children’s mind. In my opinion, there are two reasons to prove that is one of the best ways. First, this way of motivation helps to use our free time in something, it will have a huge effect on the long run. Second, working on teenage time will set our children’s minds.

To begin with, when we were young, there were a lot of free times not exploits in useful things. That free time can become as a disaster to ourselves, in view of fact that teenagers have much energy need to get out. If it does not get out in an appropriate way, it will have a negative impact. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Twelve years ago, I had a lot of bad friends, I used to hang out with them all days and nights. Then, they started to take some drugs, and I took once with them. My parents have noticed that, my father force me to work with him at his shop. He encouraged me by big salary, trying to inspire me about the idea of working. At the end, I liked this pattern of my new life. I took care about my job and myself also. Finally, if I did not take advantages of my free time in working, I would lose whole my entire life.

Furthermore, by scientists’ researchers, they claim the peak of our minds’ growth is between age 14 to 24; therefore, attention is needed in that time. Getting a job in that time, I will help us to build up our minds and our bodies. For instance, when I had started working at age of 16, I felt the difference in how I think. I started to feel responsible. After two years, I paid all my college tuition fee. At the same time, I achieved one of my dreams by opening my own shop. Then, I got married at age of 21; thus, working at young age, it helped me to determine my goals in life.

In conclusion, one of the best way, parents led their children to work at young age for several reasons. Firstly, it will have a positive effect on their adult life. Secondly, it will help them to set their minds and to achieve their goals at young age.