Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is more beneficial to have a variety of skills for different academic fields than to have just limited one on specific field. I totally agree with we should have a wide range of different experience in academic fields. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay. First, different experience of different fields opens the people mind to such different level of brainstorm. Second, this type of experience will affect the business market by fortifying any business success.

To begin with, multiple skills of different academic majors will help our student to think differently. The students who have these skills, they can invent new way of experiences. For instance, most of successful humans in our daily have multiple majors. Seven years ago, my cousin had studied biology as his major, then he studied business as a major. Last year, he invents a big laps series in California; therefore, he had both the experiences. At the end, if he had not these multiple experiences, he could not think differently by inventing his big laps series.

Furthermore, a variety of skills will increase any business market by guaranteeing the business success. Most of the companies’ jobs require different type of experience. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Since 2016, I have been living in the United States after my graduation as a dentist from Egypt. I came here to looking for job, I did not find anyone accepted me. Obviously, I had to take another major. Additionally, After I finished MBA, I opened big company of dental supply beside I work as a dentist. My company continued to increase, right now more than 1500 labors work there. If I did not have these skills, I could not open my company and hire more than 1500 labors.

In conclusion, multiple skills are better than one specific skill in the academic fields. Firstly, different major offer new way of thinking like the example before. Secondly, these types of skills will strengthen any kind of business.