Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? One Should Never Judge A Person By External Appearances. Use Specific Reasons And Details To Support Your Answer.

People should never judge someone just because of their personal appearance. I think that is quite immature for someone to do. As the saying goes "looks can be deceiving", It is better for us to get to know a person rather than jumping into the conclusion of assuming who they are.

People look or dress in a certain way because they are trying to send message to those around them. For example, people who tend to look messy and wasted doesn't automatically make them a bad person. Sometimes, it's their way to call out for help. I remember seeing this old lady in the same old clothes everyday, at first we were are avoiding her every time she comes near to us asking for some money or food thinking that she is mentally ill and that she might end up doing something bad to us, but one of my friends told me that her story, she was abandoned by her children and has no choice but to live in the streets. This had changed they way I see her, my fears turns into sadness when I found out her story.

Another thing, judging just based on just how a person appears is very unprofessional. For example, when I was at work, there was a newly hired employee that is on a wheelchair. People thought that she is incapable of doing such works that we do because of her disability. But as time goes by, we learned that she had a very extensive work experience when it comes to marketing and was able to provide a lot of contribution to our department. She even became one of the operations manager on our unit.

To sum it all up, people has more to offer than what our eyes can only see. If only we could take some time to get to know them better before then the idea of stereotyping others just because of their personal appearance would be one of the greatest achievement of humanity.