Young people enjoy life more than old people do? do you agree or disagree?

The curiosity and imaginative minds of the young people combined with their healthy body makes them enjoy life more than those people who are already in their late adulthood.

Young adults are curious. They like adventures and extreme activities. Their curiosity and imagination get them involved in different activities such as team sports, mountain climbing, and travelling. This activities once they were able to achieve it gives them a sense of fulfillment and happiness. I remember when I was in high school I was very curious on how it feels like to be on top of the mountain eventually, I found myself joining a trekking group. Having my first mountain climbing experience was not a smooth one, the trail was so slippery and steep, I almost felt like giving up. However, all of those negative emotions that I felt was replaced by a sense of joyfulness when we were able to reach the summit.

Another thing is that, due to aging older peoples' body tends to become weak hence, even though they still want to do the things that they enjoy the most, their physical and mental health no longer allows them. In contrast, having a healthy mind and body is what most young people have, their muscles and bones are still on their peak enabling them to do things that they enjoy the most. For example, my grandfather was an athlete before, he used to join the basketball games in our community, this is something that he enjoy doing. However, because he develop osteoporosis, a disease in which the bones are easily destroyed, even if he still wants to play basketball he was no longer allowed because his body can no longer handle it.

To sum it all up, because of their heightened curiosity, healthier body and mind, younger people tend to enjoy their life more the the old people as they are able to do most of the things that they would like to do.