Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinion of celebrities such as famous entertainers, and athletes are more important to younger people than they are they are to older people.

In modern era, because of advancements in technology and developments of social media, eminent celebrities play a crucial role in life of people. Although, some may believe that the role of these celebrities in life of the younger people and elderly people is the same, some are not in favor of this idea and believe that older people care less about celebrities and their opinions. I personally contend that the younger people care more about the opinion of renowned celebrities because of the following reasons which are delineated.

The first mementos reason which is worth some words is that the younger people care more about the celebrities because they are less experienced to know that these celebrities are not a perfect human and are someone just like them. To put it differently, younger people depend more on their emotion that elderly people do and they do not think as logical as the older people do and they are less able to consider all the ins and outs of their decisions. For this reason, while younger people hear about the opinions of the renowned celebrities, they are less able to judge their opinions logically because they are obsessed with their popularity which cause them to think uncritically and accept their opinions. Researchers at the University of Harvard conducted an experiment on two group of people with different average age to recognize the effects of popularity of the owner of an opinion on the judgment and critical thinking process and the result of this experiment revealed that younger people's judgement was more affected by popularity of the owner of opinion.

The second equally important reason that younger people are less struggling with problems of real life and their mind is not obsessed with a lot of difficulties which they must triumph over them. In other words, younger people has less to do than older people because older people have more responsibilities in comparison with younger people so a larger portion of their brain capacity is devoted to this issues and are less able to keep track of renowned celebrities and know about the life of these celebrities which has a significant effects on the way people think about them because of all the obstacles which have tackled to reach their goals. Taking a personal experience as an example, as I was at high-school I was in love with Cristiano Ronaldo which is a prominent football player and I read all of highs and lows in his life and all he did to accomplish his goals. Taking all the difficulties he had endured and endeavor he had made into consideration I showed a huge respect for him and I has inclination to accept his opinions. On contrary, my father which was working hard did not have enough time to know about him as much as I did, so he my father's intention to accept his opinions was not as much as mine.

To bring everything into conclusion, not only do younger people have a stronger connection with the eminent celebrities because of being more active in tracking the news about them but also their mind is not overwhelmed with a lots of issues in real life to distract their attention from paying attention to these celebrities and their opinions. Due to the abovementioned reasons I believe older people care less about celebrities and their opinions.