Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is not uncommon that influential people have a more impact on people rather than ordinary people. The question here arises is whether celebrities are more influential to younger people or not. It is my firm belief that it is true and in which follows I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

To begin with, newer generations have more access to celebrities through online networking systems, which they usually fond of it and constantly use, and therefore it will have more impacts on them. The last few decades, technology advancing at a past fast pace and people who raised with this time are most likely to use and master newer technology, social networking systems, and online platform. One tends to be affected more by his or her aspired person, role models, and famous persons. My personal experience can shed a light to this. My classmates and friends follow celebrities, film stars, singers, fashion gurus, business moguls on facebook, instagram, snapchat and so on. One of my friends was deeply interested in fashion and she always tries to follow trend of models. But gradually it affected on her everything such as she started believing everything celebrities say without a second mind and doubts.

Secondly, younger generations are less matured that elders and more likely to believe others, and some people do not have enough ability to rationally think before act. Youth is stage of life trying to figure out who we are, what to do, and so on. At this moment, people tend to be influenced by others easily. Drawing from my personal experience, when I was watching a talk show with my parents, when a famous movie star of mongolia said that we should care more about our nature, I was easily persuaded by him and felt more motivated. On the other hand, my parents were more concerned about a claim and reasons rather than who said it.

To sum up, all aforemost mentioned reasons lead us to draw the conclusion that famous people have more important to young people. It is mainly due to the fact that edge-cutting advent of technology allowed more influence on them, and their opinions are more likely to be changed by celebrities because some of them are not matured enough to consider things different from various angles and viewpoints.