Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of making history course a mondatory. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree with this idea. It is my firm belief that its pros weighs cons for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, a country can develop patriot in younger generations, and understood them previous nation's sacrifice and glory by providing them with history class. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was studying in Mongolian National University, every students have to take any Mongolian History Course or Mongolian History class to graduate. As a requirement, I chose the class called The Brief History of Mongolia. As a result, it helped me to understand how important the independence, culture of our own and freedom are, and inspired me to choose my future career as a cultural heritage profession.

Secondly, nations can preserve their own cultural characteristics in fast globalizing world with people who posesses more knowledge, and appreciation of their own culture and history. As you know, globalization is growing at a fast past pace and influencing our daily life and also differences between countries are blurred and dramatically influenced. Drawing from my own experience, our team made a conclusion that younger generations are extremely important when it comes to the future culture while when we conducted a research. Moreover, the university students were the most effective among the kindergardeners, elementary schoolers, secondary schoolers, and higher levels. The reason for this is university students are more matured and have more sense of responsibilty to the matter. Consequently, university students are most likely to be effective in all different kind of fields.

In short, all of aforementioned reasons lead us to draw conclusion that having a history class requiremts is beneficial to both government and individuals. It is mainly due to the fact that the requiremts supports nations policy to protect its own culture and make new generations aware of its importance.