Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As you know, technology is dramatically advancing at a past pace and influencing our daily life. The question arise from here is wheter we should keep up with the events happening around the world. It is my firm belief that we should care about contemperory news regardless of its importance, and in what follows I will elobrate on my viewpoint.

To begin with, in nowadays, one sholud have to be educated in not only academic fields, also should have to take attentions to the surrounding in order to be well-informed and make a rational decision. It is not uncommon that anyone get informed of everything with edge-cutting advent of technology. Thus, we have to use this benefits to our adventeges. I believe my personal experience can supports this claim. When I was interviewed to get in a interniship program, a interviewers asked me of my personal opinion on economic effects from Chinese and United States trade war eventhough my major was law. My daily rountine of checking news on BBC, Forge and several news agency allowed to answer the question,

Another reason is one can easily learn new language by watching news, and reading newspaper and atricles in a foreign language. No one can argue that learning a foreign language is challenging. What I believes is getting used to a certain language is most essential part of learning. To this, we should have to hear a tons of native speakers' conversations through news or any way one prefers. In my experience, watching ESPN, BBC and so on is crucial way enhance my english vocubulary, listening, and other skills.

To sum up, all of aforemost mentioned reasons support the idea that it is true to constantly caring about news all over the world is definitely useful for everyone. It is mainly due to the fact that its advantages such as predicting possible obscure, having a solid information about your surruondings, and a helpful resource as learning new languages.