The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

As you know our lifestyle are changing at a fast pace because of technology advancement and globalization and social norms, status, and value are also dramatically influenced. Some people says that social laws and rules for the new generations are getting more daunting while other people believes that actually its getting softer and easier to accomplish. To me, I firmly agree with the former opinion and in what follows I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

To begin with, laws are becoming more sophisticated and challanging as relations become more advanced and complex. In nowadays, international relations are broaden and involving more people from different races, sexual orientation, ethnics, religions and ages. To avoid conflicts, organizations, countries, international company and so on not only setting restrict on opinians like rasist and sexist, but also stressing people about to be careful about what they are saying and their actions. In my experience, when I was participating the first international student exchange, I did not know that calling a African American a black was offending. It took me lot of research and effort to not to say anything bias to to fellow particiapnts. It is definately challanging to always think before actions and words.

Next, world is much more competing than what it was 200 hundreds years ago. Thanks to democratic revolutions and human rights acvities, everyone start to has equal oppurtunity to everything. This bring equal rivals and competitions. Younger generations have to gain have a certain qualities ,which was hard to get everyone, such as high school certificates, university diplomas, and stable works have high salaries. I assume that my personal example can shed light on this notion. My friend was in depression because he could not graduate his university and always afraid of disappointing his parents. The views like one has to try his best at academic and non-academic and have to succeed in this competitive society can be very haunting.

In short, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to draw conclusion that current social norms and viewpoints are hard to follow mainly due to the fact that its stress, complex, too much information to gather.