Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It rarely surprises us anymore that celebrities’ opinions have strong effect to today’s people in the society. However, more often than not, hordes of people are likely to go to extremes to hold that older people concerns more on the opinions of celerities for elders believe popularity. Perhaps there is an element of truth in their argument, but I, without hesitation, advocate that opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

First and foremost, what never ceases to enthrall me is the fact that younger poeple are easily influenced by their personal emotions. To begin with, youngers are more pulsible in admiring celerities. For example, when some youngers saw an athlete achieve a great success in his area, they will admire him very much. In this way, if the celebrity express his preference to a certain sport brand, the youngers will remove their admiration to that person to the products of that brand and want to buy the products. Besides, yongers who are lacking of ability of critical thinking are likely to follow the opinion of someone who is famous. For instance, when a famous entertainer expresses her idea about an event, her fans will always agree with her without judging the event based on their own thinking, and some more youngers will follow the opinion when they see so many people agree with it. Therefore, there is no denying that opinions of celebrities are important to youngers for they are more willing to admire and believe their idols or famous poeple.

Morever, youngers concerns about information in areas such as amuzement and sports exerts a considerable fansination on me. If people want to fit in better with the group or find common topics, trying to understand more infomation about celebrities would be a fantastic choice. A recent case concerns my cousin Melody, who achieved a real sense of happiness after gaining many good friends by talking to her classmates about celebrity topics. Melody, initially unawared about any celebrities which her classmates are familiar with and always talked about, so found it difficult to integrate into the class, making her depressed and down all the time. Later on, however, with her sister’s encouragement, she tried to search the story or works of some famous celebrities and exchanged the idea with her classmates, an event radically changed her life. At last, she really enjoyed the happiness of having topics to talk with her classmates and became more open, thereby achiveing a positive attitude towards her school life. Accordingly, it is appearant that young people like to concern about celebrities and talked about them, which means celebrities play an important role in youngers’ lives.

In conclusion, it is true that older people are easier to be persuaded by popularity of the celebrities, but considering the involvement of celebrities in the lives of young people, we can not deny that celebroties’ opinion are important to yongers than olders.