Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

The way we teach children and shape their personality is one of the most important things all parents should pay attention to it and as we live in a world full of financial problems, we should teach children a good knowledge of financial management. Some people believe we have to teach children how to be responsible financially when they are at the young age while others disagree. I agree with the first point of view and would like to elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, children's personality shapes at the young age. There is a well-known said which says "Everything we learn at the young age is like a permanent cave on a stone", and it can be the same about all financial responsibility we teach our children at the young age. If we teach them how to manage their pocket money, and tell them if they do not manage their money in the best way may face to some financial consequences in the future, they will learn to be responsible for all other things, and that is because they learn how different topics are connected to each other. My own experience is a compelling example of it. When I was seven years old, my father told me I should learn how to manage my money and however I faced some problems for a couple of times, but I finally learned to manage and save money for rainy days, and because of that I could buy my first car when I was just twenty years old. In my view, all financial lessons I tough at the young age really helped to decide which costs are essential and which are not, and by making decisions about financial issues I could learn about other topics as well.

Second, being responsible is the most important thing we all have to learn, and the young age is the best period of life to learn it. The importance of being responsible is plain as day, and as all children mimic all behavior of their parents, if we be responsible, our children will learn responsibility practically, and that is why we should teach them at the young age when they are ready to learn easily. To bring an example I can mention to my brother. When she was ten years old, he used to mimic all things my water used to do and because my father was really paying attention to financial issues and had a responsible personality type my brother learned how to be like my father, and now he is just like him and know how to make the best financial decisions.

To sum up, responsibility is one of the most characteristics of each person, and we can realize its importance by paying attention to this point that one of the most important requirements of all high-level jobs is the level of responsibility a person can have. Based on this point and two other presented justifications, my conviction is we should teach children to become responsible financially at the young age because as the result of that they will be responsible for all other aspects of their life too.