Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The most essential aspects to be successful today, is to know how to manage your capital wisely. Taking this idea into account, it has arisen a tendency where parents permit the youngsters to manage their own money, in order to they acquire abilities using it responsibly. Whether this idea is correct and advantageous for children or not, though, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this idea. this position is based on two main reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

Firstly, with this method they learn what is the real value of the money and how hardly you have to work to get it. The money does not come from the air, and many of us learned it when we became young adults, and that is a lesson that children should learn right away. A convincing example of that is the case of my son John. since he was 12-year-old I began to give him a monthly budget for his expenses and teach him how to use it. he started to do some simple tasks at home and for our neighbors to get extra cash when he wanted to buy something like a new cell or the last video game. As a result, when he was 20-year-old, he introduced himself in the world of the electronic commerce and opened an online store. that project was a success owing to he had learned how to manage a budget and what to do to save it.

Secondly, independently which profession they choose for their future, the key to be successful is to know how to use the money gained judiciously since early ages. An Illustrative example of this is the case of the NBA players. they come into the league with ages that round the 18 years old. Officially they are adults, but many of them are not mature enough to manage millions of dollars. Consequently, you see how those that their parents taught them how to invest intelligently since child become in wealthy men, whereas others are simply filled themselves with loans and debts unpayable.

In summation, I am of the opinion that it is quite beneficial for kids to manage their own finances since youngsters. this is owing to it is a vital skill to be prosperous, regardless which profession they want to be in their future, and they learn how complicated is to get the money and, therefore, they value it more.